Tourism in Indonesia is currently overseen by
the Indonesian Ministry of Culture and
Tourism. International tourism campaigns have
been focusing largely on its tropical destinations
with white sand beaches, blue sky, and cultural
attractions. Beach resorts and hotels have been
developed in some popular tourist destinations,
especially Bali island as the primary
destination. At the same time, the integration of
cultural affairs and tourism under the scope of
the same ministry shows that cultural tourism is
considered an integral part of Indonesia's
tourism industry, and conversely, that tourism is
used to promote and preserve the cultural

Ten most tourist destinations in Indonesia
recorded by Central Statistics Agency (BPS)
are Bali, West Java, Central Java, East Java,
Jakarta, North Sumatra, Lampung, South
Sulawesi, South Sumatra, Banten and West
Sumatra (which would make it 11 provinces
today due to Banten previously having been a
part of West Java).
Other Points of Interest and Tour Packages :
Member / Accredited / Affiliated :